Simplicity

I yearn/beg/wish for a simple life

Maybe I’m old fashioned, who knows, but I want to enjoy the rest of my life with someone who has a strong mind and heart. someone who is well aware of all the bad in the world yet still tries to shelter me from it  I have lived long enough to appreciate all the things that truly matter. I have been through hell and come out the other side with experience. I have had money and I have been poor…I’ve learned there are some things which money cannot buy. Money cannot buy Love or Happiness no matter how much you have in the bank.

To me, happiness comes when you work together to enjoy life. There is no easy path in life but traveling that road with someone you love can make the journey so much better. If two people cannot work together to accomplish their goals, than what good is it? I believe you should stand by each other, comfort each other in times of need. I believe that the simplest of things can make all the difference and it is only when we try to complicate matters that we start to fail.  A “well, what have you done for me?” attitude has no place in a love story.

I want for nothing except to be loved. Without it life just isn’t complete, and with it there is nothing that can’t be done. That’s all we really want isn’t it? Someone who sees the imperfections in us all, and still chooses us to have a life with? I don’t need a man to buy me things, I don’t need a man to be anything but himself because that is who I would fall in love with… the man he really IS – in all his imperfect, slightly crazy, amazing glory..and that is all I would ever want in return

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

